Gluten-free Pascha Treats
Photo: Flickr / James Vela
Gluten-free Pascha recipes
The following recipes on our site require no ingredients that contain gluten. However, some brands of crisped rice cereal, or marshmallows, or corn starch may not be gluten-free. As always, when you cook for someone who must avoid gluten, check labels to be sure that your ingredients are gluten-free. And keep in mind that some people can’t eat food that was prepared in a kitchen where gluten-containing foods are also prepared. If someone declines to eat a gluten-free treat that you made, understand that they’re not rejecting you, and they would share your food if they could.
- Peeps in marshmallow nests are also dairy-free if you use a dairy-free margarine instead of butter.
- Magiritsa is gluten-free if you use a gluten-free thickener.
- Green bean casserole with bacon and cream is completely gluten-free.
For more recipes that are gluten-free or free of gluten or other major food allergens, check out these sites:
- The Baking Beauties has a long list of recipes for easy gluten-free treats.
- Chocolate Covered Katie has dairy-free recipes (including many that are also gluten-free, or with gluten-free variations).
- Mennonite Girls Can Cook even has a recipe for gluten-free paska bread.
Gluten-free candies to buy
Most home-made candies are gluten-free, but candy can be hard to make. Fortunately, it’s possible to buy gluten-free candies:
- Pascha brand chocolate is completely free of gluten, nuts, dairy, soy, and other major allergens. You may be able to find it at your local grocery store, or you can buy it online.
- Here is a list of gluten-free candies, which is regularly updated.
If you have a favorite source of nut-free, dairy-free, or gluten-free Pascha treats, and you’d like us to include it here, email us at firstname.lastname@example.org and let us know.